Preliminary task outcome

Before moving on to the final task for the foundation portfolio, we were made to do a preliminary exercise in order to experience photoshop and develop basic skills for the final magazine task:

The outcome of the preliminary cover and content page was this: UnknownSince this was the first time I was using most photoshop tools, this what I came up with although I felt like I could have done an even better job if I had some more knowledge of the tools but a major issue was that I was being very restrictive with my creativity. I didn’t want to over- do it but at the same time I didn’t want it to look unattractive either.

Unknown1The use of the blur tool is evident in this, so the contents can be easily read also focusing on the male star child. The content page has similar colors overall creating a sort of symmetry within the stencil.

This was the first time ever for the photoshop experience and I felt like with more time and effort a lot newer skills could be developed for the final task of the foundation portfolio.

Published by

fatimaali97

A level media student @ Learning Alliance.

Leave a comment